Shafer Leadership Academy Announces 2015 Board Officers and Members

January 15, 2015, Muncie, IN – Shafer Leadership Academy, East Central Indiana’s nonprofit leadership development institute, recently announced its officers and board members for 2015.

Steve Smith, CEO of Mid-West Metal Products, was elected President while Lindsey Arthur, CEO of Greater Muncie Habitat for Humanity was elected Vice President. Eric Lindley, Vice President & Regional Trust Manager for Old National Wealth Management, was named Treasurer and Cindy Cash, Instructional Designer for the iLearn Institute at Ball State University, was elected Secretary.

Directors continuing their service on the board include Dr. George Branam, President of ECI Pathologists, Bettie Caldwell, Director of Finance for IU Health –Ball Memorial Hospital, Ray Chambers, Chairman, President & CEO of Muncie Power Products, Cathy Clark, President & CEO of YMCA of Muncie, Wil Davis, Chairman of Ontario Systems, Jeannine Harrold, Director Emerita Ball State University Career Center, Mitch Isaacs, Retention Graduation Specialist at Ball State University, Jill Lehman, Vice President Administration & Chief People Officer for Ontario Systems, and Joann McKinney, President & CEO at Horizon Convention Center. Shafer Leadership Academy also welcomed one new board member, Terry Whitt Bailey.

Terry Whitt Bailey is the Community Development Director for the City of Muncie. She graduated from Rutgers University  with her Bachelor’s Degree in Dance and Communication Studies. She also received her Master’s Degree in Dance Education and Dance History from UCLA, a Doctor of Ministries Degree from Newburgh Theological Seminary, and received a certificate in Management Development from Harvard University. Terry currently serves on several boards including Meridian Health Services, IU Health-BMH, Girls Scouts of Central Indiana, United Way of Delaware County, Muncie Civic Theatre, Muncie Symphony Orchestra, and Muncie Action Plan. Additionally, she has been recognized with several awards including: Athena Award (2010), MSO Super Conductor (2009), Indiana Women of Achievement Honor (2009), and the Vivian Conley Award (2004). Terry’s interest in connecting with people and organizations in the community make her a great fit for her role as a Shafer Leadership Academy Board Member.

To learn more about Shafer Leadership Academy, visit, or call 765.748.0403.